Living Life While Waiting for the Other Shoe to Drop

Standard

I’ve been quiet here lately.
Stumbling through life and dealing with pain.
Pain has seemed to be a part of my life for years an years now.
What is causing it?
We aren’t sure but after getting to the breaking point my husband insisted on taking me to the doctor.
We are trying a few different things.
So far they have helped some and I am so very grateful.
The problem is the side effects from the medication.
There’s no way around them and there’s no doubt that the medication is worth it.
I’m in a holding pattern right now.
Tweaking things.
Finding out exactly what my life is going to be and what it isn’t.
Basically I’m waiting for the other shoe to drop.
Waiting for what’s going to happen next.
Seeing if I can ride out the storm.
So I’m not gone.
I know GOD is with me.
I know my husband loves me and is a GOD sent angel of support and encouragement.
My goodness how I love him.

One response »

Leave a Reply

