Carlie Dawn Is 13 And I Feel Old

Standard

My daughter, Carlie, turned 13 last month.

Due to this, that, and the flu, we didn’t have her dinner until this past weekend.

I can’t believe she’s 13.

I can’t believe how time has slipped by.

I can’t believe how beautiful she is.

(Carlie Dawn)

We headed to Pizza Hutt , our daughter’s chosen location.

And there were Grandparents, uncles, aunts, cousins, and parents, and brothers.

My girl, she made out like a bandit.

However true to her nature she spent very little.

A few small bottles of body spray.

A new pot of nail polish.

A movie.

***

My sweet girl who is such a girl.
I don’t always know what to do with you.

I pray I give you all that your heart needs.

I pray for confidence that I didn’t have.

I pray for peace in your spirit.

I love you.

-Mom

***

One response »

Leave a Reply

