I Am Resolved

Standard

Every year we resolve.

Every year we break our resolutions.

They break and fall to pieces like shattered glass.

Maybe we reach too far.

Maybe we think that by uttering the proclamation of resolution that it will magically come to be.

Maybe.

Maybe not.

I can try.

I am resolved to simply survive 2012.

I am resolved to choose happiness whenever I can in 2012.

I am resolved to weigh need over want in 2012.

I am resolved to trust GOD in all things in 2012.

I am resolved.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

